Official Government Website

Drinking Water Advisory Committee

The Drinking Water Advisory Committee (DWAC) is a standing committee appointed by DEQ’s director to provide guidance and advice on issues related to safe drinking water policy and programs. Meeting on an as-needed basis, the DWAC includes representatives from large and small water systems, the drinking water industry, and elected officials. The DWAC outlines four major goals:
  • Assist the state in retaining primacy of the Drinking Water Program.
  • Support efforts to increase awareness of the importance of safe drinking water.
  • Provide input to DEQ regarding technical assistance needs and programs for public drinking water systems.
  • Provide input to DEQ regarding financial assistance to public drinking water systems.

Meet the Members

John Wiskus, P.E..ChairJacobs
Paul ArringtonIdaho Water Users Association
Robert BohlingCity of Twin Falls
Mary Alice TaylorAssociation of Idaho Cities
Brandon LowderDEQ Boise Regional Office
Sherise BrucePublic Health – Idaho North Central District
Terry PickelCity of Coeur d’Alene
David RichardsCity of Idaho Falls
Shelley RobertsIdaho Rural Water Association
Michelle TuckerEPA Region 10
Michael ShepherdIdaho Bureau of Licensing
Marshall ThompsonVeolia
Michael MartinCity of Orofino
Bryson EllsworthCity of Hailey

This accordion will not appear on the screen

Drinking Water Bureau Chief

Tyler Fortunati
(208) 373-0140

ver: 3.5.2 | last updated:
Jump back to top of page button