Protecting Public Health and the Environment.

Drinking Water Advisory Committee

The Drinking Water Advisory Committee (DWAC) is a standing committee appointed by DEQ's director to provide guidance and advice on issues related to safe drinking water policy and programs. The DWAC is composed of a cross-section of representatives from large and small water systems, the drinking water industry, and elected officials.  The DWAC meets on an as-needed basis.

DWAC Goals

In its mission statement, DWAC outlines four major goals:

  • Assist the state in retaining primacy of the Drinking Water Program.
  • Support efforts to increase awareness of the importance of safe drinking water.
  • Provide input to DEQ regarding technical assistance needs and programs for public drinking water systems.
  • Provide input to DEQ regarding financial assistance to public drinking water systems.

Next Scheduled Meeting Date

To be Determined

DWAC Members

DWAC Member
John Wiskus, P.E..Chair
CH2M Hill
Butch Anderson
Idaho Rural Water Assn.
Idaho State Legislator
Merl Egbert
Environmental Health Director, South Central Public Health District
Cyndi Grafe
EPA Idaho Operations Office
Board of Drinking Water and Wastewater Professionals
Ken Harward
Association of Idaho Cities
Fred Ostler
Project Engineering Consultants
Mac Pooler
Mayor, City of Kellogg
Norm Semanko
Idaho Water Users Assn.
David Six
Water/Wastewater System Manager, City of Lewiston
Chad Stanger
Public Works Director, City of Idaho Falls
Steve Tanner
Idaho DEQ, Coeur d'Alene Regional Office
Lynn Tominaga
Idaho Ground Water Appropriators
Kody Van Dyk
Public Works Director, City of Sandpoint
Gregory P. Wyatt
United Water Idaho

Previous Meetings

May 19, 2011
Agenda | Minutes
December 17, 2009
Agenda | Minutes
October 13, 2009
Agenda | Minutes
November 18, 2008
Agenda | Minutes
April 10, 2008
Agenda | Minutes
October 16, 2007
Agenda | Minutes
May 31, 2007
Agenda | Minutes
January 23, 2007
Agenda | Minutes
September 14, 2006
Agenda | Minutes
June 22, 2006
Agenda | Minutes
March 21, 2006
Agenda | Minutes

Page Subscription

Staff Contacts

Drinking Water Program Manager
Jerri Henry
DEQ State Office
Water Quality Division
1410 N. Hilton
Boise, ID 83706
(208) 373-0471