Protecting Public Health and the Environment.

Regional Offices & Issues

DEQ maintains regional offices in the following six cities: Boise, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho Falls, Lewiston, Pocatello, and Twin Falls. Two satellite offices are located in Kellogg, and Grangeville.

DEQ staff in regional and satellite offices are the service providers of the agency. Each region's staff consists of specialists and engineers in air quality, water quality, and waste management and remediation issues. They are knowledgeable about environmental issues in their particular regions and work directly with citizens, businesses, and industries to implement the state's environmental policies and programs.

The map below depicts the counties within each DEQ region. Click on the region name to access information on each region, the names and email addresses of environmental managers in each office, and links to region-specific environmental topics.

  Idaho Falls Region Pocatello Region Twin Falls Region Boise Region Lewiston Region Coeur d'Alene Region

Regional Office Contact Information

DEQ Boise Regional Office
1445 N. Orchard St.
Boise, ID 83706
ph: (208) 373-0550
fx: (208) 373-0287
toll-free: (888) 800-3480

DEQ Coeur d'Alene Regional Office
2110 Ironwood Parkway
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
ph: (208) 769-1422
fx: (208) 769-1404
toll-free: (877) 370-0017

DEQ Idaho Falls Regional Office
900 N. Skyline Drive, Suite B
Idaho Falls, ID 83402
ph: (208) 528-2650
fx: (208) 528-2695
toll-free: (800) 232-4635

DEQ Lewiston Regional Office
1118 F St.
Lewiston, ID 83501
ph: (208) 799-4370
fx: (208) 799-3451
toll-free: (877) 541-3304

DEQ Pocatello Regional Office
444 Hospital Way, #300
Pocatello, ID 83201
ph: (208) 236-6160
fx: (208) 236-6168
toll-free: (888) 655-6160

DEQ Twin Falls Regional Office
650 Addison Avenue West, Suite 110
Twin Falls, ID 83301
ph: (208) 736-2190
fx: (208) 736-2194
toll-free: (800) 270-1663